INDIA UPDATE

Many physicists today postulate the existence of multiple universes, even when sober. We used to live in a world of infinite possibilities. Now we live in an infinite number of worlds. India shines. Democracy thrives. The economy booms. A hundred flyovers bloom. This is not that India. If you see your picture here one day, don’t worry. That’s not you.

CHHATARPUR RESIDENT PUTS SON ON EBAY


Chhatarpur resident Gagan Sapra has created a stir within his community after putting his son up for sale on eBay.

“The marriage season is coming up, and I was confused by all the prices,” confessed Sapra. “My son has worked hard to become a government officer. I want to get the best possible price from his in-laws. Currently the market is fluctuating a lot. Then my cousin-brother suggested eBay. ‘I got a good price for my mobile,’ he said. ‘Why don’t you try with Pappu?’”

Bidding has been brisk, and has included cows, transistors, large plots of land and premium SUVs. The auction has been extended till Monday.

“I need to get at least a Mercedes,” explained Mr. Sapra. “Otherwise my prestige will suffer.”

5 comments on “CHHATARPUR RESIDENT PUTS SON ON EBAY

  1. cosmicwhistleblower
    July 27, 2012

    More Indian funnies…
    Any bids ladies?
    This is gonna happen soon…
    I can see it now:
    ” Male ,31, wheaten complexion.One careful owner, (Mummy), fully house-trained,
    had all his shots, and is easy to feed…no anti-social habits apart from the bedwetting. OIRO 30 lahks. Replies with account details, please.”

  2. shovonc
    July 27, 2012

    Ha ha. You’re doing it too!

  3. goddessofglitter
    August 6, 2012

    you are hilarious! I am so glad you checked out my blog because it led me to yours. I really enjoy your sense of humor. It reminds me of my father’s and that is one of the highest compliments I could give a person.

    • shovonc
      August 7, 2012

      I’m honoured you think so. Yours is fun too. I do try to keep my kids entertained from time to time. It’s the least I can do.

      • goddessofglitter
        August 7, 2012

        Thank you so much. And your children will appreciate the entertainment. I look forward to learning more about India from you perspective

Leave a Reply

Most Viewed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 207,488 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,034 other followers

