INDIA UPDATE

Many physicists today postulate the existence of multiple universes, even when sober. We used to live in a world of infinite possibilities. Now we live in an infinite number of worlds. India shines. Democracy thrives. The economy booms. A hundred flyovers bloom. This is not that India. If you see your picture here one day, don’t worry. That’s not you.

Pome of the Day


Man of Glass 

 

Upper class, man of glass

Totally transparent

Easily, see through me

It’s all quite apparent.

 

A gives money

Straight to B

There’s nothing to hide.

Nuts to you

Go and sue

Gorment’s on my side.

 

Mummy-ji, loving me

Playing games with fruit

You can shout

I’ll just pout

And chill out with my loot

 

Mummy see, ragging me

Can’t you make them stop?

Why so mad? What’s so bad?

They gave you the shop

 

Salman-bhai, said he’d die

Why has he not done it?

In this fight, might is right

How come you’ve not won it?

 

Mummy G, let me be

I have golf and gym

One-two flats, minor stats

Grandkids need to swim

 

I see you, through and through

It’s all crystal clear

I blame you, yes I do

They’re losing all their fear

 

 

8 comments on “Pome of the Day

  1. V.K.G.B.
    October 12, 2012

    Nice one :-) but why Priyanka Gandhi is maintaining Manmohanic silence??

  2. neelkanth
    October 12, 2012

    Just so lovely.

  3. iamalexwyler
    October 12, 2012

    Sounds like children’s tongue-twister-challenge. I don’t understand some words from this poem, but I think I catch the right tune at all.

  4. RAJKRISHNAN NAIR
    October 13, 2012

    Good as always…

  5. asha
    October 15, 2012

    Good one..perfect rhyming

  6. moderndayruth
    October 17, 2012

    Excellent! In the best tradition of Russian poets-revolutionaries…

    • shovonc
      October 17, 2012

      Thanks. I love Brecht, who was kind of Russian, in spirit.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2012 by in Pome of the Day and tagged , , , , , , .

Most Viewed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 202,037 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,028 other followers

