INDIA UPDATE

Many physicists today postulate the existence of multiple universes, even when sober. We used to live in a world of infinite possibilities. Now we live in an infinite number of worlds. India shines. Democracy thrives. The economy booms. A hundred flyovers bloom. This is not that India. If you see your picture here one day, don’t worry. That’s not you.

SABOTAGE ATTEMPT BY CATS FOILED


In a move described by PETA as ‘heinous beyond description’, authorities have clamped down on an underground cat movement aimed at sabotaging the launch of ‘The Wildings’, the new novel by Nilanjana Roy.

Cats from across the city were picked up early this morning, very carefully, and are currently being held at Nizamuddin police station. The book, a searing expose of feline society, is all set to reveal secrets that cats have successfully suppressed for thousands of years. While details of the terrorist plot are yet to be revealed, sources indicate that they included shredding, balls of string, and co-ordinated howling.

Other species featured in the book have been more welcoming.

“I’ve only eaten the cover so far,” said a Vasant Vihar-based poodle, “And it tasted excellent!”

“I was really upset after Jonathan Livingstone Seagull,” said a nearby eagle, “But now I feel so much better!”

“It’s the best thing I’ve read since my own poetry!” said Union Minister Kapil Sibal.

The police are investigating the possibility that the terrorists may have been financed by Salman Rushdie. “It may be some form of catwa,” revealed Sub-Inspector Ghorpade of the Nizamuddin police.

Awesome book. Awesome person. If you’re in Delhi, the launch is on August 29th. Don’t bring your cat.

http://thewildings.net/

http://www.facebook.com/events/271726229605106/

10 comments on “SABOTAGE ATTEMPT BY CATS FOILED

  1. RAMU DAS
    August 28, 2012

    “The book, a searing expose of feline society, is all set to reveal secrets that cats have successfully suppressed for thousands of years.” hahaha! 🙂

    Now, a possibility surrounds my mind, and I’m pretty much sure cats will even go to the extent of disclosing the reason as to why they dispose of their feces by digging the soil 😛

    I’m more curious about this than any philosopher can be, and I’ve just asked my cat as well as my neighbor’s cat to tell me the reason before anyone gets to know about it, because I want to make money and be well known by giving this info to the hungry dogs namely the media/press.
    But the only reply I got from my cat and that of my neighbor is just a “meow”. I’m not able to comprehend the meaning, can Nilanjana Roy be of any service, please? 😛

  2. panchali
    August 29, 2012

    Oh, yes…just the other day, I was reading a review of this novel…its about a colony of cats living in Nizamuddin , who can communicate!! I AM interested in reading the book…
    but, your blog is giving it a new twist…hahaha…now I am more curious to know about ‘the other species’ than Nilanjana’s cats.LOL..

  3. Ghazala Hossain
    August 29, 2012

    Such a cute picture and an interesting review. Made me chuckle 🙂

  4. magiceye
    August 31, 2012

    Loved the review!

  5. Pingback: The Wildings. | Prabha Mallya

  6. blogs4kappu
    September 1, 2012

    //included shredding, balls of string, and co-ordinated howling.//

    HHHHAHA 🙂 Lovellly post! Thanks for the smiley write!

  7. Barb Drummond
    September 5, 2012

    Love this. Cats are so cute they must be covering up something. I don’t beieve the co-ordinated howling. Cats don’t do co-ordinated anything. Except maybe sleeping.

  8. butimbeautiful
    September 7, 2012

    At last! Someone who recognises the true danger that cats pose to the planet!

  9. sagedoyle
    September 15, 2012

    I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blogger Award, see the link on my blog http://wp.me/p2DnTA-a9 good luck!!!

  10. ZinalBhadra
    October 9, 2012

    “I’ve only eaten the cover so far,” said a Vasant Vihar-based poodle, “And it tasted excellent!”

    “I was really upset after Jonathan Livingstone Seagull,” said a nearby eagle, “But now I feel so much better!” hahaha

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 28, 2012 by in BREAKING NEWS!!.

Most Viewed

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Blog Stats

  • 339,618 hits
